breaking free from six decades of tyranny

Bratty Taste Buds, you know I love you. It’s just that you have run me ragged over the years, and frankly it wasn’t working any more. So I had to get tough.

I appreciate the fact that you are being so understanding lately, and actually enjoying almond butter and coconut milk and chia seeds and vegetables all sorts of ways including blended up into a gooey drink.

It was very nice to be able to take you out for dinner and give you some coconut shrimp and Chilean Sea Bass with a great sauce. I know you appreciated the Key Lime pie, but I was truly impressed when you only wanted half the portion and waited until the next day for the rest.

Is it possible we can both be happy? I’m keeping my fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

